Weckmann - Schütz and the North German organ

Arp Schnitger and his pupil Christian Vater presented themselves to us as one of the most important organ builders of the 17th century in northern Germany.
The organs are known beyond the country's borders and, thanks to the proactive work and research of Harald Vogel and many other organists in recent decades, have been restored and repaired and even brought back to their original sound.
Under the direction of Lea Suter - musician and organ builder herself - the Weckmann Consort has set itself the goal of placing the ensemble music in the context of the organ literature and thus expressing the incredible splendor of sound of these organs and the ensemble musicians in the interplay between the organ as soloist and the ensemble with singers, winds and strings, accompanied by the large organ.

With the ensembles Weckmann-Consort (Lea Suter) and the Vokalwerk Hannover (Martin Kohlmann), two top-class instrumental and vocal ensembles are thus united and accompanied and conducted by Lea Suter and Martin Kohlmann on the organ.

Weckmann Consort - Bremen (cond. Lea Suter)
Vokalwerk Hanover (cond. Martin Kohlmann)

  • Date : 07/04/2024
  • Time : 17:00 (Europe/Berlin)
  • Venue : Collegiate Church, Loccum

Other events

Weckmann – Schütz und die Norddeutsche Orgel

Als einer der bedeutendsten Orgelbauer der Norddeutschen Orgellandschaft präsentiert sich uns im 17. Jahrhundert Arp Schnitger und sein Schüler Christian Vater.
Die Orgeln sind über die Landesgrenzen bekannt und sind dank initiativer Arbeit und Recherche u.a. von Harald Vogel und vielen anderen Organisten in den letzten Jahrzehnten zu Restaurierungen und Instandsetzung, ja sogar Rückführung zum Ursprungsklang angeregt worden.
Das Weckmann-Consort hat sich unter der Leitung von Lea Suter – Musikerin und selbst Orgelbauerin zum Ziel gesetzt, die Ensemblemusik in dem Kontext der Orgelliteratur zu setzen und so im Wechselspiel zwischen der Orgel als Solistin und dem Ensemble mit Sängern, Bläsern und Streichern, begleitet von der großen Orgel die unglaubliche Klangpracht dieser Orgeln und den Ensemblemusikern zum Ausdruck zu bringen.

Mit den Ensembles Weckmann-Consort (Lea Suter) und dem Vokalwerk Hannover (Martin Kohlmann) werden somit zwei hochkarätige instrumentale und vokale Klangkörper vereint und durch Lea Suter und Martin Kohlmann an der Orgel begleitet und geleitet.

Weckmann-Consort – Bremen (Ltg. Lea Suter)
Vokalwerk Hannover (Ltg. Martin Kohlmann) 

  • Datum : 07/04/2024
  • Uhrzeit : 17:00 (Europe/Berlin)
  • Veranstaltungsort : Stiftskirche, Loccum

Weitere Veranstaltungen

aktuelle Veranstaltungen alle Veranstaltungen