Juan Gonzalez Martinez is a trombonist from Bremen, Germany.

Juan González Martínez

Upcoming concerts

Fandango - Inspiración
current events all events
current events all events
Sackbut player from Bremen with Spanish roots.

Sackbut player from Bremen with Spanish roots

The sackbut player Juan González Martínez is considered one of the most versatile trombonists of the new generation in the field of historical performance practice. He plays on historical instruments and deals with historical playing from the Renaissance to the Romantic period, with the aim of reviving the original sound.

Projects and ensembles

with and around the sackbut player Juan González Martínez

Concierto Iberico has a sackbut player

Concierto Ibérico

Spanish music from the Renaissance and Baroque periods and their influences on all of Europe are the focus of the work of our ensemble Concierto Ibérico.
We play this music on various historical instruments, with each musician mastering several wind, keyboard or plucked instruments; entirely in the spirit of the historical sources, where for this repertoire the term "all kinds of instruments" is often used. Occasionally we also work together with dancers or singers.

The StattReisen concert series plays in Bremen.

ConcertStattTravel:
City tour with concert

When the ensemble Concierto Ibérico plays on many different historical instruments for a guided tour of the city, there won't be a dry eye in the house. Together with this young quartet, experience old Bremen in a whole new way: with historical facts, curious stories - and the lively music of the real town musicians of past centuries!

Sackbutplayer and organist performe as a duo.

Duo GlossArte

GlossArte has its origins in Diego Ortiz' Tratado de Glosas in the 16th century. The ensemble around the trombonist from Bremen Juan Gonzalez Martinez first dealt with the Rennaisance music in Spain and Italy. Following in the footsteps of their musical predecessors, they then explored the Italian and Spanish influence in the rest of Europe in the 16th and 17th centuries. GlossArte is always on the lookout for the original sound of the respective time and region. The musicians of the ensemble play on various original historical instruments or their replicas.

Franz Kuhn Trombone Quartet

Franz Kuhn Trombone Quartet

The Franz Kuhn Trombone Quartet was founded by Juan González Martínez and consists of specialists in historical trombone instruments. The quartet has at its disposal a complete set of trombones (alto, tenor and two bass trombones) from the 1920s by Franz Kuhn. At the same time, the musicians are studying the historical-romantic style of playing, especially on the basis of notes and copies from the estate of Paul Weschke (1867-1940).

Weckmann Consort

The ensemble Weckmann Consort was founded by the musician and organ builder Lea Suter together with Juan Gonzalez Martinez (trombonist from Bremen). In their engagement with historical instruments, the two deal with the original sound. Between sacred and secular music, they move completely in the tradition of the city musicians at the time of their namesake and Hamburg Jakobi organist Matthias Weckmann.

Instruments

Kuhn trombone

Pupils of the court instrument maker in Elberfeld Leopold Mitsching (1865-1922) Franz Kuhn (?-1955) worked in his workshop and together with the trombone virtuoso Serafin Alschausky (1879-1948) conceived a trombone model of German Romantic design. It quickly spread throughout Germany. This model was further developed by Kuhn and is still handmade today in Bremen by the brass instrument making company Herbert Lätzsch as the "Kuhn model". The Franz Kuhn Trombone Quartet plays an original 1920/30s Kuhn trombone set (ATBB).

Media

CD Duo GlosseArte order here.

Orgelpunkt - Trombone and Organ

In the past year GlossArte has intensively dealt with the Baroque period. This has resulted in a CD, including first recordings of various works on the historic Sauer organ (1928) in the great hall of the Glocke, Bremen's concert hall from 1926, together with the historic Franz Kuhn trombone (1920). These are not only works recorded for the first time, but also original preserved historical instruments recorded for the first time as a duo and in a quartet.

Upcoming concerts

Fandango - Inspiración
current events all events
current events all events
Sackbut player from Bremen with Spanish roots.

Sackbut player from Bremen with Spanish roots

The sackbut player Juan González Martínez is considered one of the most versatile trombonists of the new generation in the field of historical performance practice. He plays on historical instruments and deals with historical playing from the Renaissance to the Romantic period, with the aim of reviving the original sound.

Projects and ensembles

with and around the sackbut player Juan González Martínez

Concierto Ibérico

Spanish music from the Renaissance and Baroque periods and their influences on all of Europe are the focus of the work of our ensemble Concierto Ibérico.
We play this music on various historical instruments, with each musician mastering several wind, keyboard or plucked instruments; entirely in the spirit of the historical sources, where for this repertoire the term "all kinds of instruments" is often used. Occasionally we also work together with dancers or singers.

Concierto Iberico has a sackbut player
The StattReisen concert series plays in Bremen.

ConcertStattTravel:
City tour with concert

When the ensemble Concierto Ibérico plays on many different historical instruments for a guided tour of the city, there won't be a dry eye in the house. Together with this young quartet, experience old Bremen in a whole new way: with historical facts, curious stories - and the lively music of the real town musicians of past centuries!

Duo GlossArte

GlossArte has its origins in Diego Ortiz' Tratado de Glosas in the 16th century. The ensemble around the trombonist from Bremen Juan Gonzalez Martinez first dealt with the Rennaisance music in Spain and Italy. Following in the footsteps of their musical predecessors, they then explored the Italian and Spanish influence in the rest of Europe in the 16th and 17th centuries. GlossArte is always on the lookout for the original sound of the respective time and region. The musicians of the ensemble play on various original historical instruments or their replicas.

Sackbutplayer and organist performe as a duo.

Franz Kuhn Trombone Quartet

The Franz Kuhn Trombone Quartet was founded by Juan González Martínez and consists of specialists in historical trombone instruments. The quartet has at its disposal a complete set of trombones (alto, tenor and two bass trombones) from the 1920s by Franz Kuhn. At the same time, the musicians are studying the historical-romantic style of playing, especially on the basis of notes and copies from the estate of Paul Weschke (1867-1940).

Franz Kuhn Trombone Quartet

Weckmann Consort

The ensemble Weckmann Consort was founded by the musician and organ builder Lea Suter together with Juan Gonzalez Martinez (trombonist from Bremen). In their engagement with historical instruments, the two deal with the original sound. Between sacred and secular music, they move completely in the tradition of the city musicians at the time of their namesake and Hamburg Jakobi organist Matthias Weckmann.

Instruments

Kuhn trombone

Pupils of the court instrument maker in Elberfeld Leopold Mitsching (1865-1922) Franz Kuhn (?-1955) worked in his workshop and together with the trombone virtuoso Serafin Alschausky (1879-1948) conceived a trombone model of German Romantic design. It quickly spread throughout Germany. This model was further developed by Kuhn and is still handmade today in Bremen by the brass instrument making company Herbert Lätzsch as the "Kuhn model". The Franz Kuhn Trombone Quartet plays an original 1920/30s Kuhn trombone set (ATBB).

Media

CD Duo GlosseArte order here.

Orgelpunkt - Trombone and Organ

In the past year GlossArte has intensively dealt with the Baroque period. This has resulted in a CD, including first recordings of various works on the historic Sauer organ (1928) in the great hall of the Glocke, Bremen's concert hall from 1926, together with the historic Franz Kuhn trombone (1920). These are not only works recorded for the first time, but also original preserved historical instruments recorded for the first time as a duo and in a quartet.

Juan Gonzalez Martinez ist ein Posaunist aus Bremen.

Juan González Martínez

Anstehende Konzerte

aktuelle Veranstaltungen alle Veranstaltungen
aktuelle Veranstaltungen alle Veranstaltungen
Die Konzertreihe StattReisen spielt in Bremen.
aktuelle Veranstaltungen alle Veranstaltungen
Barock Posaunsit aus Bremen mit spanischen Wurzeln.

Barock Posaunist aus Bremen mit spanischen Wurzeln

Der Barock Posaunist Juan González Martínez gilt als einer der vielseitigsten Posaunisten der Nachwuchsgeneration im Bereich der historischen Aufführungspraxis. Er spielt auf historischen Instrumenten und beschäftigt sich mit der historischen Spielweise von der Renaissance bis in die Romantik, mit dem Ziel, den originalen Klang wiederzubeleben.

Projekte und Ensembles

mit und um den Barock Posaunist Juan González Martínez

Concierto_Iberico hat einen Barock Posaunisten.

Concierto Ibérico

Spanische Musik aus Renaissance und Barock und deren Einflüsse auf ganz Europa stehen im Mittelpunkt der Arbeit unseres Ensembles Concierto Ibérico.
Diese Musik spielen wir auf diversen historischen Instrumenten, wobei jeder Musiker mehrere Blas–, Tasten– oder Zupfinstrumente beherrscht; ganz im Sinne der historischen Quellen, wo für dieses Repertoire gerne von „allerhand Instrumenten“ die Rede ist. Gelegentlich arbeiten wir auch mit Tänzern oder Sängern zusammen.

Die Konzertreihe StattReisen spielt in Bremen.

KonzertStattReise:
Stadtführung mit Konzert

Wenn das auf vielen verschiedenen historischen Instrumenten musizierende Ensemble Concierto Ibérico zur Stadtführung aufspielt, dann bleibt kein Auge trocken. Erleben Sie gemeinsam mit diesem jungen Quartett das alte Bremen ganz neu: Mit historischen Fakten, kuriosen Geschichten – und der schwungvollen Musik der echten Stadtmusikanten vergangener Jahrhunderte!

Barockposaunist und Organistin speiel im Duo.

Duo GlossArte

GlossArte hat seinen Ursprung bei Diego Ortiz´ Tratado de Glosas im 16. Jahrhundert. Das Ensemble um den Posaunist aus Bremen Juan Gonzalez Martinez hat sich zunächst mit der Rennaisance-Musik in Spanien und Italien beschäftigt. Auf den Spuren ihrer musikalischen Vorgänger folgte die Auseinandersetzung mit dem italienischen und spanischen Einfluss im restlichen Europa im 16. und 17. Jahrhundert. GlossArte ist immer auf der Suche nach dem Originalklang der jeweiligen Zeit und Region. Die Musiker des Ensembles spielen auf verschiedenen historischen Originalinstrumenten oder deren Nachbauten.

Franz-Kuhn-Posaunenquartett

Franz-Kuhn-Posaunenquartett

Das Franz-Kuhn-Posaunenquartett wurde von Juan González Martínez gegründet und besteht aus Spezialisten für historische Posauneninstrumente. Dem Quartett steht ein kompletter, original erhaltener Posaunensatz (Alt- Tenor- und zwei Bassposaunen) aus den 1920er Jahren von Franz Kuhn zur Verfügung. Gleichzeitig beschäftigen sich die Musiker mit der historisch-romantischen Spielweise, insbesondere anhand von Noten und Abschriften aus dem Nachlass von Paul Weschke (1867-1940).

Weckmann Consort

Das Ensemble Weckmann Consort wurde von der Musikerin und Orgelbauerin Lea Suter zusammen mit Juan Gonzalez Martinez (Posaunist aus Bremen) gegründet. In der Auseinandersetzung mit historischen Instrumenten beschäftigen sich die beiden mit dem Originalklang. Zwischen geistlicher und weltlicher Musik, bewegen sie sich ganz in der Tradition der Stadtmusiker zur Zeit ihres Namensgebers und Hamburger Jakobi-Organisten Matthias Weckmann.

Instrumente

Kuhn-Posaune

Schüler vom Hof-Instrumentenmacher in Elberfeld Leopold Mitsching (1865-1922) arbeite Franz Kuhn (?-1955) in seiner Werkstatt und konzipierten zusammen mit dem Posaunenvirtuosen Serafin Alschausky (1879–1948) ein Posaunenmodell deutschromantischer Bauweise. Es fand schnelle Verbreitung in ganz Deutschland. Dieses Modell wurde von Kuhn weiterentwickelt und wird heute noch in Bremen bei der Blechblasinstrumentenbau-Firma Herbert Lätzsch als das „Kuhn-Modell“ handgefertigt. Das Franz Kuhn-Posaunenquartett spielt einen orginalen aus dem 1920/30er Jahren Kuhn-Posaunensatz (ATBB).

Medien

CD Duo GlosseArt hier bestellen.

Orgelpunkt – Trombone and Organ

Im vergangenen Jahr hat sich GlossArte intensiv mit der Zeitepoche Barock beschäftigt. Daraus ist eine CD entstanden, u.a. mit Ersteinspielungen diverser Werke auf der historischen Sauer-Orgel (1928) im großen Saal der Glocke, des Bremer Konzerthauses von 1926, zusammen mit der historischen Franz-Kuhn-Posaune (1920). Es handelt sich dabei nicht nur um erstmals eingespielte Werke, sondern auch um erstmals als Duo und im Quartett aufgenommene original erhaltene historische Instrumente.

Anstehende Konzerte

aktuelle Veranstaltungen alle Veranstaltungen
aktuelle Veranstaltungen alle Veranstaltungen
Die Konzertreihe StattReisen spielt in Bremen.
aktuelle Veranstaltungen alle Veranstaltungen
Barock Posaunsit aus Bremen mit spanischen Wurzeln.

Barock Posaunist aus Bremen mit spanischen Wurzeln

Der Barock Posaunist Juan González Martínez gilt als einer der vielseitigsten Posaunisten der Nachwuchsgeneration im Bereich der historischen Aufführungspraxis. Er spielt auf historischen Instrumenten und beschäftigt sich mit der historischen Spielweise von der Renaissance bis in die Romantik, mit dem Ziel, den originalen Klang wiederzubeleben.

Projekte und Ensembles

mit und um den Barock Posaunist Juan González Martínez

Concierto Ibérico

Spanische Musik aus Renaissance und Barock und deren Einflüsse auf ganz Europa stehen im Mittelpunkt der Arbeit unseres Ensembles Concierto Ibérico.
Diese Musik spielen wir auf diversen historischen Instrumenten, wobei jeder Musiker mehrere Blas–, Tasten– oder Zupfinstrumente beherrscht; ganz im Sinne der historischen Quellen, wo für dieses Repertoire gerne von „allerhand Instrumenten“ die Rede ist. Gelegentlich arbeiten wir auch mit Tänzern oder Sängern zusammen.

Concierto_Iberico hat einen Barock Posaunisten.
Die Konzertreihe StattReisen spielt in Bremen.

KonzertStattReise:
Stadtführung mit Konzert

Wenn das auf vielen verschiedenen historischen Instrumenten musizierende Ensemble Concierto Ibérico zur Stadtführung aufspielt, dann bleibt kein Auge trocken. Erleben Sie gemeinsam mit diesem jungen Quartett das alte Bremen ganz neu: Mit historischen Fakten, kuriosen Geschichten – und der schwungvollen Musik der echten Stadtmusikanten vergangener Jahrhunderte!

Duo GlossArte

GlossArte hat seinen Ursprung bei Diego Ortiz´ Tratado de Glosas im 16. Jahrhundert. Das Ensemble um den Posaunist aus Bremen Juan Gonzalez Martinez hat sich zunächst mit der Rennaisance-Musik in Spanien und Italien beschäftigt. Auf den Spuren ihrer musikalischen Vorgänger folgte die Auseinandersetzung mit dem italienischen und spanischen Einfluss im restlichen Europa im 16. und 17. Jahrhundert. GlossArte ist immer auf der Suche nach dem Originalklang der jeweiligen Zeit und Region. Die Musiker des Ensembles spielen auf verschiedenen historischen Originalinstrumenten oder deren Nachbauten.

Barockposaunist und Organistin speiel im Duo.

Franz-Kuhn-Posaunenquartett

Das Franz-Kuhn-Posaunenquartett wurde von Juan González Martínez gegründet und besteht aus Spezialisten für historische Posauneninstrumente. Dem Quartett steht ein kompletter, original erhaltener Posaunensatz (Alt- Tenor- und zwei Bassposaunen) aus den 1920er Jahren von Franz Kuhn zur Verfügung. Gleichzeitig beschäftigen sich die Musiker mit der historisch-romantischen Spielweise, insbesondere anhand von Noten und Abschriften aus dem Nachlass von Paul Weschke (1867-1940).

Franz-Kuhn-Posaunenquartett

Weckmann Consort

Das Ensemble Weckmann Consort wurde von der Musikerin und Orgelbauerin Lea Suter zusammen mit Juan Gonzalez Martinez (Posaunist aus Bremen) gegründet. In der Auseinandersetzung mit historischen Instrumenten beschäftigen sich die beiden mit dem Originalklang. Zwischen geistlicher und weltlicher Musik, bewegen sie sich ganz in der Tradition der Stadtmusiker zur Zeit ihres Namensgebers und Hamburger Jakobi-Organisten Matthias Weckmann.

Instrumente

Kuhn-Posaune

Schüler vom Hof-Instrumentenmacher in Elberfeld Leopold Mitsching (1865-1922) arbeite Franz Kuhn (?-1955) in seiner Werkstatt und konzipierten zusammen mit dem Posaunenvirtuosen Serafin Alschausky (1879–1948) ein Posaunenmodell deutschromantischer Bauweise. Es fand schnelle Verbreitung in ganz Deutschland. Dieses Modell wurde von Kuhn weiterentwickelt und wird heute noch in Bremen bei der Blechblasinstrumentenbau-Firma Herbert Lätzsch als das „Kuhn-Modell“ handgefertigt. Das Franz Kuhn-Posaunenquartett spielt einen orginalen aus dem 1920/30er Jahren Kuhn-Posaunensatz (ATBB).

Medien

CD Duo GlosseArt hier bestellen.

Orgelpunkt – Trombone and Organ

Im vergangenen Jahr hat sich GlossArte intensiv mit der Zeitepoche Barock beschäftigt. Daraus ist eine CD entstanden, u.a. mit Ersteinspielungen diverser Werke auf der historischen Sauer-Orgel (1928) im großen Saal der Glocke, des Bremer Konzerthauses von 1926, zusammen mit der historischen Franz-Kuhn-Posaune (1920). Es handelt sich dabei nicht nur um erstmals eingespielte Werke, sondern auch um erstmals als Duo und im Quartett aufgenommene original erhaltene historische Instrumente.